Student-Athlete Advisory Committee

A student-athlete advisory committee (SAAC) is a committee made up of student-athletes assembled to provide insight on the student-athlete experience. The SAAC also offers input on the rules, regulations and polices that affect student-athletes' lives on NCAA member institution campuses. Presently, there are separate national SAACs for NCAA Divisions I, II and III. NCAA legislation mandates that all member institutions have SAACs on their respective campuses. Further, NCAA legislation requires that all member conferences have SAACs.

Follow the Armstrong Student-Athlete Advisory Committee on Twitter

Below are the Armstrong State University student-athletes who comprise the 2015-16 SAAC.

President: Kayla Berns, Volleyball
Vice President: Peyton Roth, Softball
Secretary: Rachel Thompson, Volleyball
Treasurer: George Brown, Men's Basketball

Volleyball: Kayla Berns, Isabel Fabacher, Rachel Thompson

Softball: Savanna Gladue, Lindsay Stewart, Peyton Roth

Men's Basketball: Matthew Richardson, Kwei Larty, George Brown

Women's Basketball: Brianna Gipson, Brigita Barta

Men's Tennis: Jan Porteset

Women's Tennis: Diana Stomlega, Carolina Prats-Millan 

Men's Golf: Jacob Tinsley, Joseph Jarrard

Women's Golf: Pam Mosley, Molly Molyneaux

Baseball: Will Austin, Chandler Corley

Cross Country: Donald Shelton, Henning Schein

Women's Soccer: Morgan Luckie, Taylor Valley, Randi Schroedel, Brooke Standard


The Armstrong SAAC produced the following sexual assault awareness PSA during the fall of 2014.

For more information on the SAAC and the Peach Belt Conference, please click on the following link: PBC and the SAAC